Albania Map


Europe maps


Map Albania



Copyright © Geographic Guide - World in Pictures. European Continent.

All rights reserved


Albania is an European country in the Balkan Peninsula, bordered by North Macedonia, Kosovo, Montenegro and Greece. The national capital is Tirana.


Central Balkan



Europe Travel


Historical note: the name Tirana (capital of the country) first appears in a 1418 Venetian document. Origin of the name is not clear, but may derive from Tirkan Fortress, whose ruins survive on the slopes of Dajti mountain and which overlooks the city.


Source (modified): U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, 2008.