The Republic of Poland (Polish Rzeczpospolita Polska) is a country in Central Europe. The capital and largest city is Warsaw. The total population is 38 million inhabitants (2104). Polish is the official language.

Poland has 16 provinces: Dolnoslaskie, Kujawsko-Pomorskie, Lodzkie, Lubelskie, Lubuskie, Malopolskie, Mazowieckie, Opolskie, Podkarpackie, Podlaskie, Pomorskie, Slaskie, Swietokrzyskie, Warminsko-Mazurskie, Wielkopolskie and Zachodniopomorskie.




Market Square and the church of the Virgin Mary, in Krakow.


Poland Map




Krakov Poland


Europe Travel


Pauline Monastery, in Czestochowa.


Images Poland


Copyright © Geographic Guide - World in Pictures.


Czestochowa, Poland