Sudan Map (before 2011)


Source: U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.


In 2011, Sudan was divided into two countries: Sudan (capital Khartoum) and South Sudan (capital Juba). Sudan is also bordered by Egypt to the north, the Red Sea to the northeast, Eritrea to the east, Ethiopia to the southeast, the Central African Republic to the southwest, Chad to the west, and Libya to the northwest.


Political map Africa


Europe - Africa




Images of Africa


Copyright © Geographic Guide - World in Pictures. African Continent.


Sudan flag


Africa map


Travel Africa


Horn of Africa


Sudan map